A New Year… A New Start… A New Plan…

December 29, 2009

Starting January 1, 2010 I am starting over with my weight loss efforts. I have continued to lose since my wedding on September 19, 2009, but, very slowly. I’ve managed to lose 95 lbs. in the last 2 and a half years. I have 200 more to go. Please, join me on the journey. I have a new life, a new family, a new start and a new me. Now, I want a new body, a new health status.

11 Responses to “A New Year… A New Start… A New Plan…”

  1. sarahcb365 said

    Hey hon! I’m here to support you! While I’m not trying to lose weight, I wanna look better in a swimsuit, so I’m with you!!

    *love and hugs&

    • losetolive said

      Thanks Sarah! You have been a big part of my support system, especially over the last year!!! Time to renew and revamp and refocus again!

      • Sarah said

        You are most welcome. Anytime you need encouragement, feel free to call me. Don’t be surprised if you get texts saying “you can do it” and things like that πŸ™‚

        Love you!

      • losetolive said

        Actually that would be awesome! Just don’t be surprised by return texts saying, “WTF woman? I’m in the Loo. Of COURSE I can do it” Because… that’s how I roll! **wicked grin** I love you too woman!

      • Sarah said

        As long as its not “WTF woman? I was getting my groove on” πŸ˜‰

        πŸ˜†

  2. congratulations on losing the 95 pounds! That’s no small task. We have our months where we lose, and ones we plateau, but as long as eat as healthy as possible, and get sensible exercise, you’ll get there! The next time you walk by one of those places where you can buy the 5 gallon water jugs (like the ones at the water cooler) try and pick about 2.5 of them up! They weigh appx. 42 pounds each! so pick up 2 bottles, and stack a 10 pound bag of sugar on top, and that’s how much weight you’ve already lost!!! You’re doing a splendid job girlfriend!

    • losetolive said

      Thanks Tiff! It’s very easy to get off track when you have as much to lose as I do. It becomes really difficult to keep pushing forward rather than getting overwhelmed. It’s nice to see what I’ve already done put in those terms!

  3. Congratulations on losing 95 pounds, Tessa! I’m psyched for you!

  4. Hello,
    I am a licensed mental health counselor and have had the honor of walking with many people through their food/weight/body image issues. Research says that dieting is not a long-term solution because almost everyone who loses weight gains it all back – plus more! This is because food and weight issues are much more about our hearts and our stories than calories and fat grams. Until we address these issues of the heart, we cannot fight the body image bandit and win. I am writing a book and blog about the causes and how to address them instead of treating the symptoms only. If we don’t work on the causes of our weight/body issues, it is like cutting off a weed at the top. It looks good for a while, but it always comes back. My latest post is called, “Real Reasons for Food Addiction.” I would love to hear your thoughts. Thanks, Cherrie
    http://www.cherriemac.wordpress.com
    Fannies: Reflections on Cookie Dough, Life, and Your Derriere

Leave a Reply

